BEE•U•Ti• FUL Moisturizing Deep Conditioner review!

I was recently sent a sample size 8oz tub of Bee Mine’s new product: “BEE•U•Ti• FUL Moisturizing Deep Conditioner”! I was stoked to try out a product considering this is the first time I’ve ever tried a hair product from their line.

I have a preference for more natural based products (although I definitely don’t have all natural products), and having claimed they are “Silicone – Free / SLS – Free / Paraben – Free / Protein Free”, I was eager to try this out on my mane! haha. Because this product is protein free, this would be great for protein sensitive naturalistas out there.

The product arrived to me about three days ago and I did the review off of one use.

Also, side-note: I had a little too much fun editing the photos I took of the product. I hope you find it entertaining, lol.

Product size: 8oz (also available in 2oz and 16oz)
Product price point: $18.97
Availability: http://www.beemineproducts.com
Product features: “We are pleased to announce the release of our BEE•U•Ti•FUL Moisturizing Deep Conditioner; our first protein-free deep conditioner that helps to detangle your hair and provide excellent manageability. This deep conditioner is made with creamy and emollient Cupuacu butter, to promote smooth and soft hair while boosting the rebirth of the hair’s natural moisture and elasticity. Highly beneficial for dry and damaged hair. BEE•U•Ti•FUL also provides some protection from damaging UV-A and UV-B rays and helps to restore shine and moisture to stressed hair.”

Directions: “After shampooing, gently & evenly massage a generous amount of BEE•U•Ti•FUL into palms and spread evenly from root to ends of hair. Cover hair with a warm towel or plastic cap for 10 minutes. Rinse thoroughly with water and style as desired.”
Ingredients: Distilled water, Cetearyl Alcohol, BTMS (mild emulsifier), 100% Unrefined Shea Butter , 100% Organic Coconut Oil, Cupuacu Butter, Calendula Extract, Chamomile Extract, Organic Raw Honey, Paraben Free Preservative, Fragrance (Phthalate Free)”

Application: First, I cowashed my hair with my coconut cowash from the product line “As I Am”. I then applied the bee mine deep conditioner in my hair in sections. Because the directions told me to leave it on for 10 minutes, I then put on my microfiber hair turban and let the product work its magic. I did not use a steamer, a hooded dryer or any heat. I therefore let the product sit a bit longer in my hair, around 20 minutes. I then rinsed out the product with cold water and went about styling my hair with my mango butter/shea butter mixture and pink ecostyler gel.

Scent: Without having read what the product says about the scent, my nose picked up on a honey/vanilla smell whipped together with coconut cream. It smells AMAZING. I’m quite picky when it comes to the scents I like to have on my hair, and this scent is one that I wouldn’t mind smelling all day long. The thing I also love about the scent is its longevitiy. I applied the product in my hair (and washed it out) yesterday morning and I can still smell a hint of honey and coconut. The scent lingers, but in a good way, in that freshly baked cupcakes at a bakery kind of way 😉

Verdict: 4.5/5 stars – I really have taken a liking to this product and this experience has encouraged me to check out other products from their line. Two things that are most important to me in a product are its (1) scent and (2) ingredients – and these two things are a go for me. I asked my mother for a quote in reference to how my hair looked by the end of the day and she said, I kid you not, “hot diggity dog.” She also had had a glass of wine, but hey, you get the picture 😉 I think I can pretty much surmise that that means it looked nice – lol. I like how my hair felt, granted my styling products had a lot of influence on how my hair turned out, too. I had “hand in hair syndrome” all day, oops. Is it worth repurchasing?? My response, “heck yeah!”
What are two things YOU find most important in a deep conditioning product?

2 responses

Leave a Reply

